## MUMBAI PORT TRUST TRAFFIC DEPARTMENT

No.TM/A/16-1/01 02.04.2018

## **CIRCULAR**

To, (As per list attached)

Sub: Annual Escalation factor for ARR computation and computation of indexed SOR by Major Port Trusts under Tariff Policy 2015.

-----

As per Tariff Policy 2015, MbPT Scale of Rates (SOR) were revised with effect from 19.08.2016. In terms of Clause 2.8, 2.9 and 3.2 of Tariff Policy, 2015, the existing SOR will be allowed to be indexed annually to inflation to the extent of 100% of the variation in Wholesale Price Index (WPI) announced by the Government of India occurring between 1st January of previous year and 1st January of the relevant year. Such automatic adjustment of SOR will be allowed subject to the achievement of the performance standards specified in the SOR.

2. Tariff Authority for Major Ports (TAMP) has announced **NIL** escalation factor for the year 2018-19 for the Major Ports Trusts. Therefore, there will be no indexation factor for the year 2018-19 to index the Scale of Rates (SOR).

Yours faithfully,

DA: List of Port users.

Sd/(A.K. BOSE)
TRAFFIC MANAGER

## LIST OF PORT USERS

- 1. The President, Mumbai & Nhava Sheva Ship Agents' Association (MANSA)
- 2. The President, Brihanmumbai Custom Brokers Association (BCBA)
- 3. President, All India Importers & Exporters Association
- 4. The President, Indian Merchant Chambers
- The President, Association of Multimodal Transport Operators' Association of India
- 6. The President, Bombay Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 7. All India Association of Industries
- 8. The Director, India Pulses and Grain Association
- 9. The President, Shipping Corporation of India Ltd.
- 10. The President, Indian Sugar Exim Corporation
- 11. The President, Western Indian Shippers Association
- 12. The Chairman, Federation of Freight Forwarders Association of India
- 13. The President, Indira Container Terminal Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai
- 14. Indian Chemical Manufacturers Association
- 15. Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
- 16. Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
- 17. Indian Oil Corporation
- 18. The Secretary, Mumbai Chamber of Commerce and Industries
- 19. The Secretary, Oil Coordination Committee
- 20. Indian National Ship Owners Association
- 21. The Secretary, Federation of All India Sailing Vessels Industry Association
- 22. Federation of Indian Export Organisation, Mumbai
- 23. President, Container Shipping Lines Association of India
- 24. President, Western India Shippers' Association
- 25. President, All India Liquid Bulk Importers & Exporters Association
- 26. The Secretary, Iron and Steel Scrap Association of India
- 27. The Secretary, Inland Vessel and Barge Owners' Association, Mumbai
- 28. The President, Indian Barge Owners Association, Mumbai
- 29. Confederation of Indian Industry, Western India, Mumbai
- 30. Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers Association, New Delhi
- 31. Oil & Natural Gas Corporation, Mumbai
- 32. ICC Shipping Association, Mumbai
- 33. Indian Ship Breakers Association, Mumbai
- 34. Maharashtra Rajya Bus, Tempo, Truck Vahatuk Mahasangh, Mumbai
- 35. Maharashtra Crane Owners Association, Mumbai
- 36. Maruti Suzuki India Limited, Mumbai
- 37. Tata Motors Limited, Mumbai
- 38. Mahindra & Mahindra Limited, Mumbai
- 39. Volkswagen, Mumbai.

D:\Share\MBPT\Circulars\REVISED\_SOR2018.Docx